Overheard: Why kill someone you know?

A guy and a girl walking through the Lassiter Student Center.

Girl: I don’t understand. Why would you kill someone you know?

Guy: I guess I just like to live dangerously.

 

A group of girls sitting in Jazzman’s.

Girl 1: I’m going to go to Core Crunch.

Girl 2: Why? You’re in great shape.

Girl 1: I just feel like I should crunch my core.

 

A girl on her cell phone walking from Jazzman’s across Olive toward the Rinker Green.

Girl: She didn’t know she should have worn gloves to clean the toilet. I called her a potty novice.


Leave a comment

Filed under Features

Leave a Reply

