Happy Weekend: Overheard at PBA, Softball vs. Baseball

Two girls walking out of Desantis family chapel.

Girl #1: What’s the deal with Culture Week? Don’t they think we have enough culture already?

Girl #2: I know! If they would just go into any boys’ dorm room, they would find culture in every sneaker.

From a certain Bible professor, speaking to his class on his claim to fame.

Professor: “I want to be tagged in a story with the phrase ‘rugged good looks’ attached to my name. Then I will know that I have made it; I want to be in the Beacon or even the Bacon for that matter.

*Correction: previously said, “I have rugged good looks that’s now I know I have made it. I know I’ve made it if I make it in the Beacon… or the Bacon for that matter.”*

Two girls working in the Student Publications (the Beacon office) discussing headlines for this week’s issue:

Girl #1: “I have an idea for a headline”

Girl #2: “Really? What is it?

Girl #1: “Well I found it on the internet but here it is: ‘Everyone says that softball and baseball are the same things, but who plays with the bigger balls?’ What do you think?”

Did you overhear a hilarious conversation? Let us know at beacon@pba.edu.

4 Comments

Filed under Features

4 responses to “Happy Weekend: Overheard at PBA, Softball vs. Baseball

  1. rugged good looks

    For what its worth, I was in the class with the certain Bible professor. He actually said, “I want to be tagged in a story with the phrase ‘rugged good looks’ attached to my name. Then I will know that I have made it; I want to be in the Beacon or even the Bacon for that matter.”

  2. Thanks for the correction! I’ve corrected the quote accordingly.

  3. I was waiting to hear the one someone said in the Beacon office…. haha.

Leave a Reply

