Happy Weekend: Overheard conversations of the week

Two guys sitting at the “smoker’s bench” talking about why they chose to come to PBA:

Guy #1: I really wanted to go to Harvard but PBA is just as good I guess.”

A local political philosopher teaching on freedom and the  lengths she would go to preserve American freedom.

Professor: “I would as soon die starving on the streets for freedom…I can’t say I’d let my cats starve, that’s another story.”

Got an Overheard conversation you want to share? Let us know at beacon@pba.edu or pbalocal@gmail.com

2 Comments

Filed under Features

2 responses to “Happy Weekend: Overheard conversations of the week

  1. Josh

    Heh. Raeder. Love her.

  2. LOL. “Guy #1.” Don’t get me wrong I love PBA but…no.

Leave a Reply

