Happy Friday: Overheard at PBA

Spring Break has finally arrived and to send you students on your merry way, here are some overheard conversations the staff at PBA Local as compiled through out the week. 

From two girls walking to their car in the Lakeview parking lot

Girl one: “Gasp!”

Girl two: “What’s wrong?”

Girl one: “Oh my gosh! For a second I thought my tail lights were cracked but then I realized, oh no… it’s just bird poop.”

From three girls sitting at the cross walk in front of the library.

Girl one: “Fat girl moment of the day: Today I was going to get up and go for a run but then I just sat on my couch and ate Chex Mix”

Girl two: “Oh my gosh! I did the exact same thing wit pita chips!”

Girl three: “I’m starving. Wanna go to Chipotle?”

Girl one and two in unison: “OK!”

Spring Break Edition:

Two girls walking on S. Olive towards south campus.

Girl 1: “So, are you excited for the cruise?”

Girl 2: “Sort of”

Girl 1: “What’s wrong?”

Girl 2: “I don’t know, sometimes I wish I had rather gotten my teeth bleached instead.”

Got an Overheard conversation you want to share? Let us know at pbalocal@gmail.com

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Happy Friday: Overheard at PBA

  1. ssstephanieee

    Teeth Bleached? or a Cruise…. this overhead has some personal offense behind it. hahaha

Leave a Reply

