PBA Local gets exclusive interview with Tool of the month Dylan Jacobson

PBA Local confirms that the fake Facebook profile, Matt Reed was made by the same mind behind former pulled profile, “Peter O’Tooliham.” O’Tooliham’s profile was pulled just last month when Facebook corporate deemed the “Tool of the Month” awards slanderous. Unlike Reed’s profile, O’Toolihan was up long enough to announce the winner.

Nominee and former “Tool of the Month” for January, sophomore Dylan Jacobson, sits down to talk to PBA Local about the awards.

PBL: How did you feel when you first found out you were nominated for “Tool of the Month?”

DJ: I thought it was funny. I wasn’t offended. There were a couple moments I was confused as to why I was nominated and I messaged him to ask. He told me that other people nominated so I was like OK.

PBL: Were you concerned that the awards would damage your reputation?

DJ: No absolutely not. People who know me, know that I’m not a tool. If you know me, you’ll know that I’m not.

PBJ: Why do you think you were nominated for “Tool of the Month?”

DJ: Because I’m kind of a goof ball. I’m a bigger guy, I don’t know, sometimes I’m kind of loud. Last year I hit on girls a lot so I was surprised because they would have had me for sure last year. I wouldn’t be surprised if I was nominated by some of my friends.

DJ: I was kind of disappointed when I found out that Peter O’Toolihan was pulled down because I wanted to defend my title for next month. I want to be the “reigning tool of the month.”

PBL: What would you do to try to maintain your title of “Tool of the month?”

DJ: Oh well I don’t know. I guess I would probably walk around with my shirt off more. I would probably flex a lot more and grunt a lot more at the gym. I’m a bigger guy and I wear a medium shirt size so I would probably kick it down to a small. Oh and I would definitely wear sunglasses at night. Definitely! I think I’m in pretty good shape to defend the title.

PBL: Is there anything else you want to say to the PBA community about the awards?

DJ: I would like to give a big shout out to all the fans and people who supported me, thank you.

Anyone with information on the identity of Matt Reed please contact pbalocal@gmail.com

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “PBA Local gets exclusive interview with Tool of the month Dylan Jacobson

  1. Lydia

    you should have a pic of Mr. Tool of the month…make this little article more engaging

Leave a Reply

